About SAEO

Our Staff

Our team requires a family of staff with varying responsibilities. Each member plays an integral role here at SAEO. For questions or concerns, our general line phone number is (804) 828-2253 and our email is saeo@vcu.edu.

Ian Kunkes

Ian Kunkes

Director

ibkunkes@vcu.edu

Ricardo Clauden

Ricardo Clauden

Assistant Director

raclauden@vcu.edu

Emily Helft

Emily Helft

Senior Accessible Education Specialist

ejhelft@vcu.edu 

Kristian Carden

Kristian Carden

Access Specialist

kcarden@vcu.edu

Rachel Jacobs

Rachel Jacobs

Accommodations (Testing) Coordinator

rcjacobs@vcu.edu or saeotestadmin@vcu.edu 

Lisa Turner

Lisa Turner

Office Manager

laturner2@vcu.edu 

Gabby

Gabby Oblena

Learning Specialist